NOCTAD


Sound Off: Kelly Clarkson’s Already Gone vs. Beyoncé’s Halo
July 29, 2009, 23:06
Filed under: Music | Tags: , , , , , , ,


After Kelly Clarkson said “Ryan and I met each other at the record label, before he was working with anyone else. He’s from Oklahoma, I’m from Texas; we got along really well and had some of the same influences. We wrote about six songs together, four or five of them made the album. It was all fine and dandy. I’d never heard of a song called Halo. Her album came out when my album was already being printed. No-one’s gonna be sittin’ at home, thinking ‘Man, Ryan Tedder gave Beyonce and Kelly the same track to write to.’ No, they’re just gonna be saying I ripped someone off. I called Ryan and said, ‘I don’t understand. Why would you do that?

Ryan Tedder recently said “Already Gone” is one of the best song I’ve written or produced since “Bleeding Love” and stands tall on it’s own merits apart from “Halo”. They are two entirely different songs conceptually, melodically, & lyrically and I would never try to dupe an artist such as Kelly Clarkson or Beyoncé into recording over the same musical track, the idea is both hurtful & absurd. I think when people hear “Already Gone” they will hear what I hear-one of the greatest female vocalists on earth giving her most haunting and heart-breaking performance on a song she helped write. I challenge people to listen and form their own opinions“.

I personally think they don’t sound THAT similar to each other, but all of Tedder’s productions sound alike. But I can see why Kelly would be mad, she raved about Already Gone before her or Beyoncé’s album were released, and was very proud of her work with Tedder.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love that you picked this version out of all the other versions.. Cover his face byadk, and seriously TRY, real hard if I might add, telling this guy’s a … well, guy. And seriously, before this whole ordeal, I always thought they were the same.

p.s Beyonce belts it out WAY better than Kelly

Comment by Heroine

Hey Heroine, thanks for dropping by :D
Yeah he has a gorgeous voice that’s more suitable for a woman. But he can “saaang” :p
I love Kelly’s song more than B’s even though B’s voice is immense. I just feel Kelly’s emotions more so in that song. I don’t think the public will notice how similar they are to begin with, but oh well.

Comment by Fahad

I wonder whether if Kelly hadn’t mentioned people would even notice that they were similar!! I like both songs and I don’t ever think of one when I hear the other!! Check out my article about it at blubbalips.wordpress.com!!

Comment by blubbalips




Leave a Reply

