NOCTAD


ICON: Edith Piaf
April 30, 2009, 02:07
Filed under: Music | Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

edithI believe that each country, or shall I say region has an impeccable icon singer, whether it be a Traditionalist one, a Soprano, or a plain Diva, whose voice reaches and touches the whole world. They’re too many to list, but through this category I hope to cover the ones I love one by one. This time she’s french. I have always loved the language (french!) and I still think it’s the sexiest language, and the most beautiful one. I hope one day to master it. Until then, I’ll keep listening to french music. I would be lying if I said I knew Edith before the Marion Cotillard movie. I decide to get her “Very Best Of” and listen to it, and so I did. Her voice is not only magical, it’s one of the weirdest voice I have heard. I could listen to that voice my whole life and not be bored of it, I believe she’s the european equivalent of Umm Kulthum. There are no words to describe her, or her voice, the only way to truly understand what I mean, download the songs below and you’ll know.

Edith Piaf:
Comme Moi
Hymne A L’amour
Avant Nous
La Vie en Rose

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I really love L’Accordeoniste!!!
its the song she’s singing before she collapses on stage, during the clip that was shown right before she won the Oscar!!

– thanx for the songs! Its enriching my iTunes! :)

Comment by Milfa3

Great post, I love La Vie en Rose & Avant Nous. I really need to watch the movie! When I’m wanting to ever since I saw the first teaser.

Comment by Jenny




Leave a Reply

