NOCTAD


Spotlight: Rabenkinder

rabenWhile walking the street of Köln in Germany, I heard a VERY beautiful voice that made me follow wherever it came from like Jerry follows the cheese scent in Tom & Jerry. It led me to a sweet couple sitting on the floor with a guitar case opened and coins/money in it.. I thought they were too good to be begging for money, they WERE too good! I stood there for a good three songs before they packed and left, they sang in english and german, the woman’s voice is angelic, they had a CD they sold for €5, and I thought of sharing it, because how else would people get to listen to their music, and hopefully someone will notice them and sign them up to a record label asap! My favorites are I’m Not Alone, Nein, and Mask Of Smile. Take a listen yourself and tell me what you think!

Rabenkinder:
Nein
Noch Louter!
Bei Mir
I’m Not Alone
Please
Broken Precious Child
Mask Of Smile

Rabenkinder – EP [Download]

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I remember il shawirma 6i7i7a lol ;p
aghanihum etwanis bs fee wa7da wayd feeha 7anna!!!

Comment by ABE

I’ll make sure to check them out. I’m German myself but unfortunately don’t live in Cologne (beautiful city). Thanks for intruducing them to others, it’s amazing how someone from Arabia introduces German music to somefrom from Germany. The internet ♥. LOL

Comment by Jenny

Jenny: Yes the power of internet is limitless, do check them out! I love love Germany, one of my favorite European countries. Cologne and Berlin are my favorite cities, absolutely stellar!

Momentum: Glad you liked Echochromes soundtrack, while I was playing, I couldn’t NOT focus on the music! Listen to Rabenkinder, their voices together makes something so weird and beautiful!

Comment by Fahad

أنا أحب الألمانيين لمن يغنون أنجليزي :D

أغلب الفرق اللي عندي سيدياتهم أنجليزي ألمانيين, نفس Modern Talking
و Milli Vanilli

راح أسوي داون لوود اليوم انشالله وماشالله تبارك الرحمن ذوقك وايد حلوو بالموسيقى وأنا لحد الحين عاجبني ساوند ترا لعبة أيكو كرووم اللي مرة حطيتها

:D

Comment by Momentum

J’étais à Cologne en octobre 2008 et je les ai également entendus. J’ai vu un couple qui se préparait à chanter, assis sur le macadam, devant une boutique. Tout d’abord, ils m’ont semblés banals, puis ils ont chanté “Broken Precious Child” et la magie a opérée. Nous avons été séduits et avons acheté leur CD que nous avons écouté sans relache sur les routes d’Allemagne. De retour au pays – le Québec – nous l’avons fait entendre à notre entourage, et tous sont également séduits. Je leur souhaite une belle et longue carrièere.é

Comment by Joane




Leave a Reply

